top of page

Dilution (Bryson Bost)

Johnny, or as I call him, "young stallion," is definitely the brains of this operation. As we sat together over coffee, holding the art to be exhibited (detailed pictures and process to follow) I realized that upon visiting the lab I couldn't delay on this project. I knew my hands had to be as fresh as possible with the knowledge he poured into me; his perceptions, his thoughts, his methods. Something about ... dilution; it'd be wrong of me to have his offerings diluted by time. Thus, I worked at it piece by piece, and then presented his teachings back to him via color and patterns. This is a project of one man's left hand, and a young man's bright mind; he's going to do great things that's for certain. More than anything, I've learned how humbling it is to be confronted by physics as an, "element," the grand expanse of the universe is ... well, for him to deduce. I'm fine with juggling shapes, connecting patterns, and going about balancing shapes. 


24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page